2019 Consortium Meeting

The 2019 Annual Meeting of VIP Consortium Partner Sites was held at Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta on May 9-10, 2019.  This was the largest gathering of VIP sites (and prospective sites) to date, with representation from 37 academic institutions from 12 countries and 18 states across the U.S.  Discussion topics included site challenges and successes; best practices and resources; launch of the VIP Consortium as a nonprofit organization; and formation of the VIP Consortium Advisory Council.  





Beijing Institute of Technology
Boise State University
Colorado State University
Drexel University
Duke University
Florida Atlantic University
Georgia State University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Howard University
Inha University
Iowa State University
Loyola University Chicago
Malmö University
Morehouse College
National Dong Hwa University
New York University, Tandon
North Carolina A&T University
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico
Purdue University
Riga Stradiņš University
Stony Brook University
Tuskegee University
Universidad de Chile
Universidad Icesi
Universidad Mayor
Universidad Estadual de Campinas
University of California Davis
University of Delaware
University of Hawaii
University of Michigan
University of New South Wales
University of Notre Dame
University of Pretoria
University of St. Andrews
University of Strathclyde
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Welcome from Georgia Tech
Chaouki Abdallah, Georgia Tech
VIP Consortium Welcome
Ed Coyle, Georgia Tech
Panel Discussion: VIP Site Challenges
Michaela Amoo, Howard University
Edwin Chong, Colorado State University
Ed Coyle, Georgia Institute of Technology
Nadia Viljoen, University of Pretoria
VIP Consortium Nonprofit Transition
Randal Abler, VIP Consortium, Inc.
VIP Consortium Services 
Randal Abler, VIP Consortium, Inc.
Recognition and Next Steps
Jack Bringardner, New York University
Outstanding Innovation Award
Andrew Novocin, University of Delaware
Outstanding Program Growth and International Dissemination Award
Jack Bringardner, New York University
Outstanding VIP-based Entrepreneurship Award
Yung-Hsiang Lu, Purdue University
Outstanding Research and Dissemination Award
Charles Kim, Howard University
Outstanding International Dissemination Award
Paula Gomez, Georgia Institute of Technology
Pioneering Program Implementation Award
Stephen Marshall, Strathclyde University
Pioneering Program Implementation Award
Nadia Viljoen, University of Pretoria
Site Updates 1
Universidad Icesi - Andres Felipe Osorio Muriel
Inha University - Jieun Choi
Beijing Institute of Technology - Kaspars Berzins
Site Updates 2
Virginia Commonwealth University - Bob Klenke
Drexel University - Lual Khuon
University of California Davis - Subra Muralidharan
National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan - Te-Shang Change and Chih Hung Lai
Jack Bringardner, New York University 
Fouad Kiamilev, University of Delaware 
Nadia Viljoen, University of Pretoria
Instruction and Student Experiences
Andrew Novocin, University of Delaware 
Steven Fassnacht, Colorado State University 
Nikhil Gupta, New York University 
Regional Networking Breakout
Scaling and Expanding
Subra Muralidharan, University of California Davis 
Carla Zoltowski, Purdue University 
Jack Bringardner, New York University
Michaela Amoo, Howard University 
New Site Start-Up
Maria Engberg, Malmo University 
Ed Coyle, Georgia Institute of Technology 
Stony Brook University, Robert Kukta 
Team Spotlight 1
Virginia Polytechnic University - Chris Headley
University of Strathclyde - Stephen Marshall & Scott Strachan
Georgia Institute of Technology - Paul Gomez
Team Spotlight 2
University of Chile - Pedro Soza & Bruno Perelli
Howard University - Michaela Amoo
Georgia Institute of Technology - Randal Abler
U.S. Sites
Julie Sonnenberg-Klein, Georgia Institute of Technology
Carla Zoltowski, Purdue University
International Sites
Ed Coyle, Georgia Institute of Technology
Nadia Viljoen, University of Pretoria
Special Topics Breakout Discussions
     Student Competitions
     Site-to-Site Interaction